An unknown me..

It caught me by utter surprise,
when time threw me a gift,
that I was consciously oblivious
to the utmost beauty in me.

As I read through the new chapter,
I grew to love her most dearly
and all the more did I admire and adore
the reason behind this unworn ‘me’.

There were times, beautiful and beastly,
times of wondrously perfect harmony
and bouts of deafening gloom,
but I nurtured her through thick and thin.

She instilled deep in my psyche,
the notions of warmth and love,
and in no less proportion,
the vigour of knowledge and authority.

She was my glory, my crown jewel,
one that promised never to tarnish,
until that brazen day,she withdrew
her charm from me.
Now I am annoyingly awake,
back to the empty shell I was,
days restless and nights sleepless,
as I realise it is just gonna be me.

One Comment Add yours

  1. Kaushik says:

    You are awesome the way you are. 🙂

Leave a comment